Regional Offices >



Water Resources Authority operates six (6) Regional Offices across the country. These offices cover the 5 major Water Towers (Mt. Kenya, Mt. Elgon, Mau Complex, Aberdares and Cherangani Hills) and are in charge of managing the twenty six (26) sub-regions spread across the country. The WRMA Regional Offices are headed by Deputy Technical Coordination Managers (DTCMs), while the sub-regions are managed by Assistant Technical Coordination Managers (ATCMs). The six regions report to the Technical Coordination Manager (TCM), who is stationed at the WRMA Head Quarters and reports to the Chief Executive Officer.

The Regional Offices are:

Athi Catchment Area (ACA) – Machakos

Ewaso Ng’iro North Catchment Area (ENNCA) – Nanyuki

Lake Victoria North Catchment Area (LVNCA) – Kakamega

Rift Valley Catchment Area (RVCA) – Nakuru

Tana Catchment Area (TCA) – Embu